• Follow NESCACicehockey on Twitter

Concannon Award nominations

Sixteen players have been nominated for the annual Joe  Concannon Award, which goes to the best American-born hockey player at a New England-based D2/3 school. Eight are NESCAC players, including two apiece from Bowdoin (Weiniger and Fanning) and Williams (Olvany and Purdy). Here’s a link to the USCHO story and a full list of the nominees.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

%d bloggers like this: